The Cardio Club Cleanse!

The Cardio Club Cleanse!
 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Based on the Paleo Diet we are inviting our Cardio Club family to cleanse with us! Gary Leahy & I will cleanse for 30-days beginning Monday, August 19th, but welcome people to try it for one day or all 30! It is easier to cleanse with the support of others!The Paleo Diet is based upon eating wholesome contemporary foods from the food groups our hunter-gatherer ancestors would have thrived on during the Paleolithic era, the time period from about 2.6 million years ago to the beginning of the agricultural revolution, about 10,000 years ago. This includes organic meat, preferably grass-fed or free range, fish, seafood, organic fruits and veggies, seeds, nuts (except peanuts), and healthful oils (olive, coconut, avocado, walnut, macadamia & flaxseed). Hunters & Gatherers were typically free from chronic illness and disease and many people believe this is the way we were meant to eat.

Things we CAN EAT:
Organic Meat & Poultry
Fish & Seafood
Organic Fruits & Veggies
Organic Eggs
Nuts (except peanuts)
Seeds
Healthful oils
Vinegar
Almond or Coconut Milk

Things we CANNOT CONSUME:
Starch
Grains
Alcohol
Sugar or Artificial Sweetener
Dairy
Processed Foods
Soy Products
Legumes

We can post recipes on The Cardio Club Blog and use The Cardio Club Facebook page for recipes and for support.

Cheers to health and happiness!

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Paleo Recipe Ideas!

Breakfast:

Kale and Bacon Frittata –http://popularpaleo.com/2013/03/15/frittata-friday-kale-bacon/

Easy Crockpot Breakfast Pie – http://paleomg.com/easy-crockpot-breakfast-pie/

Lunch:

Basil Avocado Chicken Salad –http://www.paleocupboard.com/basil-avocado-chicken-salad.html

Tomato Basil Salad –http://nomnompaleo.com/post/9622823879/tomato-and-basil-salad

Asian Chicken Salad – http://paleomg.com/asian-chicken-salad/

Dinner:

Paleo Chicken Tacos –http://www.keyingredient.com/recipes/123698/paleo-chicken-tacos/

Roasted Stuffed Pork Tenderloin –http://www.paleocupboard.com/roasted-stuffed-pork-stuffed-tenderloin-with-lemon-parsley-oil.html

Chicken Divan – http://popularpaleo.com/2013/07/14/skillet-chicken-divan-dairy-free/

“Garbage” Stir-Fry (ground beef) –http://nomnompaleo.com/post/4360193712/emergency-protein-a-k-a-garbage-stir-fry

Farmer’s Pie – http://nomnompaleo.com/post/11177387703/paleo-comfort-foods-farmers-pie

Chicken Florentine Meatballs with Spaghetti Squash –http://popularpaleo.com/2013/03/05/chicken-florentine-meatballs-with-spaghetti-squash/

Cauliflower Lasagna –http://popularpaleo.com/2013/04/10/cauliflower-lasagne/

Artichoke Lemon Pesto Chicken “Pasta” –http://paleomg.com/artichoke-lemon-pesto-chicken-pasta/

Pork, Shrimp, and Chicken Sausage Gumbo –http://paleomg.com/pork-shrimp-and-chicken-sausage-gumbo/

Chicken Basil Meatloaf – http://paleomg.com/chicken-basil-meatloaf/

Crockpot Brazilian Curry Chicken – http://paleomg.com/leftovers-brazilian-curry-chicken/

Spring Pasta (Chicken) – http://paleomg.com/spring-pasta/

Chicken Coconut Curry Noodle Bowl – http://paleomg.com/chicken-coconut-curry-noodle-bowl/

Summer Squash Meatball Casserole – http://paleomg.com/summer-squash-meatball-casserole/

Easy Mexican Salad – http://paleomg.com/quick-meal-friday-easy-mexican-salad/

Sides:

Cauliflower Fried Rice –http://nomnompaleo.com/post/3195098303/asian-cauliflower-fried-rice

Garlic Cauliflower “Mashed Potatoes” –http://nomnompaleo.com/post/1657598867/best-make-ahead-side-garlic-cauliflower-mashed

Roasted Cauliflower –http://feedinggersasser.blogspot.com/2013/03/paleo-roasted-cauliflower.html?m=1

Grilled Zucchini – http://nomnompaleo.com/post/7486817797/grilled-zucchini-summer-squash

Guacamole –http://nomnompaleo.com/post/7758558628/guacamole

Stir-Fried Kale and Bacon –http://nomnompaleo.com/post/3082537932/quick-and-simple-stir-fried-kale-and-bacon

Mango Salsa – http://paleomg.com/mango-salsa-2/

Snacks:

Baked Kale Chips –http://nomnompaleo.com/post/2648091289/baked-kale-chips

Smoothies:

Creamy Green Apple Smoothie – http://paleomg.com/21dsd-creamy-green-apple-smoothie/

Green Smoothie – http://paleomg.com/my-green-smoothie/

Balancing Green Smoothie – http://inspiredeats.net/balancing-green-smoothie-paleo-df-gf/

Kale and Banana Smoothie – http://crossfitfenrir.com/green-paleo-smoothie-kale-banana/

Paleo Green Smoothie – http://fastpaleo.com/recipe/green-smoothie/

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.